South Eastern Vintage & Classic Vehicle Club
Home & Contact Details
Bulletin Board
Events Diary
Events Gallery
Members Vehicles
Membership Application/Renewal
For Sale/Wanted
Vehicle Useful Traders
Lifestyle Useful Traders
SEVCVC
Events Diary

If you are interested in driving the Club Van for any of the events listed below contact
craig.southeastern@outlook.com  or call me on 07716 729275

If you wish to attend any of the events listed below please enter your details in the "EVENTS BOOK" at club night OR contact our Events Organiser via email, text or phone call. His contact details are in  "The Bearings Magazine".


2018

Wednesday 3rd January
Club Night
A look back on our events for 2017 with a DVD slideshow.


Sunday 14th January 2018

Blow Away The Cobwebs 2018 @ the Eagle Pub

Sunday 28th January
Meet & Eat Breakfast
8.30 am @ Toby Carvery, Fetival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB


Wednesday 7th February

Club Night
Talk by the Chairman of the Vulcan Bomber Charity based at Southend Airport.
http://www.avrovulcan.com/

Sunday 25th February
Meet & Eat Breakfast
8.30am @ Toby Carvery, Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB


Wednesday 7th March

Club Night
Tonight is our annual auction organised and run by Peter & Peter. 


Sunday 18th March
Thriplow Daffodil Festival 50th Anniversary.  
www.thriplowdaffodils.org.uk

Sunday 25th March
Meet & Eat Breakfast
8.30am @Toby Carvery, Runwell Road, Runwell, Wickford, SS11 7QJ 
Then leaving approx. 10.00am and continue to Bus Driving Day.


Sunday 25th March
Bus Driving Day
Bradwell Bus Garage

Sunday 1st April & Monday 2nd April
Festival of Steam, The Historic Dockyard, Chatham, Kent
http://thedockyard.co.uk/whats-on/festival-steam-transport-2018/

Wednesday 4th April
Club Night

Saturday 7th April.
South East Bus Festival Kent & County Show Ground, Detling, Near Maidstone, Kent
www.arrivabus.co.uk/south-east-bus-festival


Sunday 22nd April
National Drive it Day.
This year we have been invited to join the South Eastern Classic Car Appreciation Society from “The Halfway House" to North Weald Aerodrome. 


Wednesday 2nd May
Club Night

Monday 7th May
Billericay Soapbox Derby, Sun Corner 
https://billericayrotaryclub.yourticketbooking.com/p/SoapBoxDerby

Sunday May 13th
Dogs Trust Fun Day
Barleylands Show Ground, Barleylands Road, Billericay, CM11 2UD
www.dogstrust.org.uk/our-centres/essex/

Sunday May 13th 
Classic Car Show
Battlesbridge. SS11 7RF
http://www.battlesbridge.com/events/classic-car-show-and-autojumble

 
Sunday 20th May

Old Tyme Rally, Museum of Power, Maldon

http://www.museumofpower.org.uk/


Sunday 27th/28th May
East Anglian Railway Museum.
www.earm.co.uk/

 
Sunday 27th May
41st Enfield Pageant
The Playing Fields, Great Cambridge Road, Enfield, Middlesex. EN2 9HW
www.whitewebbsmuseum.co.uk


1st, 2nd, 3rd June (Friday to Sunday)
Vintage Nostalgia Festival
Stockton Park, Wiltshire
http://www.vintagenostalgiafestival.co.uk/

Wednesday 6th June
Club Night

Sunday 10th June
British Motor Museum, Gaydon
www.britishmotormuseum.co.uk

Sunday 17th June
Fathers Day Motorfest
Barleylands Farm, Barleylands Road, Billericay, CM11 2UD
 
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/fathers-day-motorfest-tickets-39610613411


Sunday 17th June
Groombridge Classic Motor Show
http://classicmusicandmotors.co.uk/groombridge/

 
Sunday June 24th

Great Saling Vehicle Display and Village Fete
Great Saling Near Braintree

Sunday 30th June
Dagenham Steam and Cider Fair
Old Dagenham Park
www.lbbd.gov.uk/residents/leisure-libraries-and-museums/events/annual-events/steam-cider-fair/steam-cider-fair/

Sunday 1st July

25th Annual London to Southend Classic Vehicle  Run.
This event is Free to members & £5 to non members this money will go to "Little Havens Childrens Hospice"


Wednesday 4th July
Club Night

Sunday 8th July
The Queen Victorias Classic car Show
The Common, London Road. Billericay CM12 9LD
 

Sunday 8th July
Orsett Classic & Vintage Show

Saturday 14th July
Margaretting Horticultural Show and family Fun Day
Spitifre & Hurricane Flypast (time tbc)


Sunday 15th July

Whitstable Classic Motor Show
Tankerton Slopes, Whitstable. CT5 2BE
Booking £7 per car online

http://classicmusicandmotors.co.uk/whitstable-classic/

 Sunday 22nd July
Wings and Wheels Family Festival
Damyns Hall Aerdrome. Upminster. RM14 2TN

http://www.wingsandwheelsfestival.co.uk/

 Sunday 22nd July
Corringham Classic Car Show
Prebooking required £5 to go to charity
https://en-gb.facebook.com/CorringhamClassicCarShow/

Sunday 29th July
Classic Vehicle Day Coalhouse Fort
http://www.coalhousefort.co.uk/open-days.html

Wednesday 1st August
Club Night

Saturday 4th August
South Woodham Ferrers Community Family Fun Day
South Woodham Ferrers Rugby Club
Charity Event in aid of the Holly Clancy Foundation
.


Sunday 5th August

Heavy Horse Show
Barleylands Farm, Barleylands Road, Billericay, CM11 2UD. On site no later than 9.30 am
http://www.essexshirehorseassociation.co.uk

Sunday 19th August
Charity Classic Car Event. MacMillan Cancer
The Roebuck Hotel, Wych Cross, Forest Row. East Sussex. RH18 5JL (nr Tunbridgewells)
12.pm to 5.pm. Free entry discount on food and drink for exhibitors. 


Saturday 25th August
Stanford & Corringham Carnival Car Show
Mobil Field, Billet Lane, Stanford le Hope.
1.30 to 5.30. Free to enter, prizes awarded


Sunday 26th August 
Fambridge River Festival
Fambridge Yacht Station, River Crouch
http://www.yachthavens.com/group/news-and-events/#.WoNWAOjFLIU

Saturday 1st September
Orsett Country Show

Orsett Show Ground, Orsett Village, Just of the A13 at Orsett Cock Roundabout.
Strictly limited to 25 vehicles, passes will be issued nearer the time. Cars must be onsite by 9.30am 
www.orsettshow.co.uk

Sunday 2nd September

Frankies Classic Car and Bike Fest
Ford Motor Company, Dunton Technical Centre. Laindon SS15 6EE
£10 per vehicle, must pre book. See website or events book for entry forms

Sunday 2nd September

Capel Manor Classic & Vintage Car show
Capel Manor Gardens. Enfield. EN1 4RQ
£6.50 advance on line or £7.50 on the day. Exhibitors entry 9.am to 11.am


Wednesday 5th September

Club Night

Sunday 9th September
Loughton Classic Car Drive In
High Beach Road, Loughton IG10 4BL
10.am to 4.pm Free but pre registration required, stay for an hour or all day
Refreshments provided for exhibitors??


Sunday 16th September
Wickford Kite Festival & SEVCVC Classic Car Show
The Wick Country Park
Kite Festival & Car Show now organised by Craig Smith with the SEVCVC


Sunday 30th September 
32nd Grand Motorbilia Day

Battlesbridge. Essex SS11 7RF
Must book at least 14 days prior to event. Registration form to event organiser
http://www.battlesbridge.com/events

Wednesday 3rd October

Club Night

Sunday 28th October 
Whitewebbs Museum of Transport Run
Whitewebbs Road, Enfield. EN2 9HP
Depart around 10.am location TBA


Sunday 28th October 
Classic Vehicles and Static Engine Display
Coalhouse Fort, East Tilbury
http://www.coalhousefort.co.uk/open-days.html

 
Wednesday 7th November

Club Night

Wednesday 5th December
Club Night





Home & Contact DetailsBulletin BoardEvents DiaryEvents Gallery Members VehiclesMembership Application/RenewalFor Sale/WantedVehicle Useful TradersLifestyle Useful Traders