South Eastern Vintage & Classic Vehicle Club
Home & Contact Details
Bulletin Board
Events Diary
Events Gallery
Members Vehicles
Memership Renewal/Application
For Sale/Wanted
Vehicle Useful Traders
Lifestyle Useful Traders
SEVCVC
Events Diary

If you are interested in driving the Club Van for any of the events listed below contact
craig.southeastern@outlook.com  or call me on 07716 729275
If you wish to attend any of the events listed below please enter your details in the "EVENTS BOOK" at club night OR contact our Events Organiser via email, text or phone call. His contact details are in  "The Bearings Magazine".

2019

 Sunday 1st September
Barnards Farm Open Day Barnards Farm CM13 3LX.  A128 approx 1 mile south of the Halfway House Pub. 1.pm until 5.30pm stay as long as you wish. Over 50 actes of Grounds with sculptures, Model Railway, Refreshments plus Vintage & Classic Car & Motor Cycle Museum. £15 per car, cost is normally £10 per adult. Payable to Roger on the day. 
www.barnardsfarm.eu


 Wednesday 4th September
Club Night

Saturday 7th September
Orsett Show
Orsett Showground, 
RM16 3JN
 Cars on site by 9.00am. Limited Numbers (30). Passes will be issued by the club nearer the date.
NB: This event is open to club members only
https://orsettshow.co.uk/


Sunday 8th September

Wickford Kite & Classic Car Festival
Wick Country Park, Wickford 11.30am to 3.30/4.00pm

www.friendsofthewickcountrypark.co.uk/events.shtml

Sunday 8th September
Capel Manor Vintage and Classic Car Show
Capel Manor Gardens. Enfield. EN1 4RQ
Entry 9.am to 11.am online booking £7 per car. £9.00 on the day. After 11.am normal entry fees apply.

https://www.capelmanorgardens.co.uk/events.html

Wednesday 2nd October
Club Night.
Tonight Roger will be talking about the restoration of his 1940's Motorcycle & Sidecar


Sunday 27th October
Coalhouse Fort Classic Vehicle & Static Engine Display
Coalhouse Fort East Tilbury RM18 8PB
Free. Cars on site by 9.30am for Club Display

http://www.coalhousefort.co.uk/


 Wednesday 6th November
Club Night
AGM PLEASE NOTE THIS EVENING IS CANCELLED.
Find out how your club is run & who runs it. Have your say.


Sunday 1st December
Billericay Christmas Market
Billericay High street
Cars onsite for 8.30am meet at Downham Arms to leave for 8.15am sharp
Limited to maximum 12 vehicles
https://billericaychristmasmarket.com
/

Wednesday 4th December

Club Night
Combined AGM & Christmas Club Night
It's that time of the year to show us your christmas jumpers & hats

Sunday 8th December
Aveley Christmas Market
This years market is back in Aveley High Street, RM15 4BX. 11am - 3pm
https://www.aveleyvcf.org/community-events

2020


Wednesday 8th January.
DATE TO BE CONFIRMED
Club Night. A DVD show of event we attended 1n 2019

Sunday January 19th

Blow Away the Cobwebs
Annual Post Christmas Bash
Eagle Pub, A128, Kelvedon Hatch
12.30pm to sit down and eat for 1.pm (50 seats only)
Please not due to the popularity this is now full, name only being taken for reserve list.
NB There is no coach this year, if the weather is fine please bring your classic
http://www.theeaglepublichouse.co.uk/

Wednesday 5th February

Club Night

Wednesday 4th March
Club Night.
Tonight is our annual Auction organised by Peter & Peter. Please bring items to club night or contact Peter & Peter. Item need not be Motoring related.

Wednesday 1st April.
Club Night

Sunday 26th April.
National Drive It Day.
More detail to follow.


Wednesday 6th May
Club Night

Sunday 10th May
Billericay Soapbox Derby

Sun Corner & Queen Elizabeth II Field
http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/page.php?PgID=769283&ClubID=1390

Friday 28th May to Sunday 31st May 2019
Vintage Nostalgia Festival
This is a three day event. If you are interested speak to Dave (Cortina)
https://www.vintagenostalgiafestival.co.uk/

 

Wednesday 3rd June.
Club Night.

Sunday 28th June
Annual London to Southend Classic Vehicle Run
Starting from Fairlop Waters, Redbridge to Southend City Beach. Your Vehicle MUST be at least 25 years old. Date to be confirmed.

Wednesday 1st July.
Club Night

Sunday 19th July
Castle Point Show
Waterside Farm, Canvey, SS8 9RA
Details to follow early new year.
https://www.castlepointtransportmuseum.co.uk/

Wednesday 5th August.
Club Night

Wednesday 2nd September.
Club Night

Wednesday 7th October
Club Night
Annual AGM

Wednesday 4th November
Club Night

Wednesday 2nd December
Club Night.


Home & Contact DetailsBulletin BoardEvents DiaryEvents Gallery Members VehiclesMemership Renewal/ApplicationFor Sale/WantedVehicle Useful TradersLifestyle Useful Traders